The PFA Team of the Year has been announced

It has an association of professional footballers by name: It’s not surprising to see their team of the year Manchester City dominant scene. Pep Guardiola’s team has six members in the team, but none of their strikers reached the final 11.

Manchester City have lifted their third league title in the last four years, 12 points ahead of second-placed Manchester United“Interestingly, Sky Sky have conceded just 32 goals in 38 games in the Premier League, and those efforts are reflected in the main lineup of the PFA Team of the Year.

Ederson, who kept 19 unbeaten goals in the 2020-21 season to win the Golden Glove, is named among the rods.

The last quartet is falsified in Manchester. Ruben Diaz, Footballer of the Year, continues to work well with John von Stones on the pitch, with Cancello being selected as a right-back. Luke Shaw, one of two Manchester United players to join the team, plays as a left-back.

The steady rise of the Englishman this season under the tutelage of Ole Gunnar Solskja did not go unnoticed. It is safe to say that Shaw is one of Europe’s top left-backs at the moment, and his horse pushed him into the PFA Team of the Year.

The midfield is also proud of its serious shooting, again consisting entirely of players from teams representing Manchester. Kevin de Bruyne և Ilkay Gundogan is joined by Manchester United’s Bruno Fernandez, all three players are enjoying fantastic individual seasons. De Bruyne finished the season with 6 goals from 12 games in the league with 12 assists, and Gundogan scored 13 goals in the Premier League. Bruno Fernandez, meanwhile, was a revelation since joining the Red Devils, scoring 28 goals and 18 assists in all competitions in his first full season in the Premier League.

Read it! Fabricio Romano transfer turn. Lionel Messi’s contract renewal, Chelsea summer plan պլ more

“Manchester United” and “Manchester City” have no representatives in the attack

Harry Kane
Harry Kane

Manchester City and Manchester United have no players at the top of the PFA Team of the Year. Mohamed Salah is the only representative Liverpool, a sharp drop in the team’s five reds last year. Despite the disappointing defense of the title, the Egyptian scored 22 goals in the championship.

The attack is led by the ever-reliable Harry Kane, who won the Golden Shoe, as well as the playmaker award in the 2020-21 season. He is joined by Tottenham Hotspur teammate Son Hueng Min to complete the top three.

Please help improve Sportskeeda Football’s football section. Take a 30 second query now:

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button