PCB releases the full schedule of the second round of the Abu Dhabi tournament

The remaining matches of the sixth tournament of the Pakistan Super League (PSL 2021) will start on June 9 in Abu Dhabi, and the final match will take place on June 24.

There will be six doubles, five of which will be group matches, and the sixth doubles will take place on June 21, where one of the qualifying rounds will be played.

The six doubles of PSL 2021 will start at IST 6:30 PM և 11:30 PM IST, respectively, and one game will start at IST 21:30 PM.

Third-placed Islamabad United will close the horns on June 9 with fourth-placed Lahore Kalandars, marking the resumption of PSL 2021.

The Karachi Kings are currently top of the PSL 2021 with six points, followed by Peshawar al-Almin and Islamabad United.

The tournament was originally scheduled to resume on June 5, but was later postponed for logistical reasons.

The Pakistan Cricket Council (PCB), in consultation with the և Wales Cricket Council, has postponed the departure of Pakistani players for their series against England in order for the schedule to take effect.

The Pakistani cricket team will leave Abu Dhabi for Great Britain on June 25 instead of June 23. The Greens are set to play three ODIs and three T20Is against England on July 8.

Emirates Cricket Board Vice President Khalid Al Aaroni was delighted that PSL had returned to the UAE and offered full support to the PCB for its smooth completion.

“The ECB is pleased to host HBL PSL once again in the UAE, as this is where the HBL PSL was launched six years ago. This time the meetings will be held in our world-class institutions in Abu Dhabi. “Although the global epidemic has presented its challenges, under the leadership of Our Majesty Sheikh Nahayan Bin Mabarak Al Nahyan, the ECB will continue to support the PCB in delivering another memorable event,” he said.

Full schedule for PSL 2021

June 3-8 – Internship

June 9 – Lahore Calanders vs. Islamabad United

June 10 – Multan Sultans against the kings of Karachi; Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars:

June 11 – Islamabad United – Quetta Gladiators

June 12 – Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi:

June 13 – Islamabad United v. Lahore Calandars; Multan Sultans vs. Peshawar alm

June 14 – Islamabad United vs. Karachi Kings

June 15 – Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars; Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings:

June 16 – Multan Sultans vs. Quetta Gladiators

June 17 – Islamabad United v. Peshawar al-Almi; Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars:

June 18 – Multan Sultans v. Lahore Calandars

June 19 – Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings; Multan Sultans v. Islamabad United

June 20 – Internship

June 21 – Election round (1 v 2); Eliminator 1 (3 v 4)

June 22 – Eliminator 2 (losing qualifier v winner Eliminator 1)

June 23 – Recreation / Internship

June 24 – PSL 2021 final

Edited by Arjun Panchadar

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button